Review: Party Games

Cheap Thrills

“I took a few steps – then stopped when I heard a hoarse cry. At first, I wasn’t sure if I’d really heard it or not. I thought it might be part of the music drifting down the hall. I took a few more steps…
‘Help me! Is anyone there? Please – help me!'”

Party Games, R.L. StineParty Games, by R.L. Stine
St. Martin’s Griffin, September 2014
young adult horror
277 pages (hardcover)

Everyone in Shadyside knows that the wealthy and eccentric Fear family has a gruesome history. But Brendan Fear seems different. He’s outgoing, cute, and part of the popular crowd at school. And besides, Rachel Martin has a huge crush on him.

When Rachel is invited to Brendan’s exclusive all-night birthday party on secluded Fear Island, she says yes right away despite her best friend’s warning. Brendan may be a Fear, but what’s the worst that could happen at a…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

