Feeling a Bit Baltimore

This looks good

Eleventh Stack

I love finding books by accident. I’ve actually written about it on here before.

The particular book that I stumbled onto this time, however, I found in a great little “take-a-book-leave-a-book-mail-it-back” library. All the books have return address stickers on the back! Finding stuff like that brings me great joy.

I kind of absentmindedly picked up a mystery novel, and much to my surprise, I plowed through it quite quickly (I’ve mentioned before, I am a shockingly slow reader). That mystery novel was the excellent Baltimore Blues by Laura Lippman. I am a strong believer that finding books, movies, and music that are “better than they have to be” is one of the great joys in life. I struck pay dirt with this book.

556396-Baltimore_Blues_Baltimore

It’s a mystery, and part of a series (And no, before you ask, it’s NOT a cozy this time. I love the cozy mystery…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

